New Disrict Lines Approved for County Commission, School Board

WRGC News Logo
WRGC News Logo

A new map for County Commission districts passed the state legislature. 

State Representative Rick Williams introduced legislation for the map after Baldwin County Commissioners approved the new district lines last month.

Notable changes include a more compact second district. District two currently is comprised of the Harrisburg, Scottsboro and Coopers communities. The new map places Coopers in the third district and pushes District two eastward from the 441 Bypass to the Oconee River.

District lines must be reevaluated after each United States Census. The 2020 Census showed Baldwin County’s population dropping by almost two thousand residents during the last ten years.